You are here

Government of Assam

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version
The State Government of Assam initiated the RFD implementation process by organizing a workshop at Guwahati, Assam on December 14-15, 2011.
Shri Tarun Gogoi, Hon’ble Chief Minister of Assam along with his cabinet colleagues attended the Workshop. A large number of senior officers from all the departments had participated in the Workshop.
The State Cabinet approved the adoption of RFDs.  All departments had submitted their RFDs to the Department of Planning, the nodal department for coordinating RFD work in the state.  
The representatives of Government of Assam came to Delhi on June 11, 2012 to discuss with the ATF members. Based on the discussions with the ATF members, RFDs have been finalized.  
A group of 15 members of ATF thereafter visited Guwahati on July 23-24, 2012 for a meeting with each department of Government of Assam to discuss their respective RFDs. Based on the discussion with the ATF members, final revised RFDs were submitted and these were approved by the Cabinet.  
The Cabinet has also approved the proposal for bringing out a Compendium of RFDs for the year 2012-13. The State Government of Assam has also sensitized all departments to prepare RFD for the year 2013-14.

Results-Framework Documents (RFDs) 2012-13

Sl. No. Department
1 D/o Administrative Reforms and Training Department
2 D/o Agriculture Department
3 D/o Border Areas
4 D/o Co-operation
5 D/o Cultural Affairs Department
6 D/o Elementary Education Department
7 D/o Environment and Forest Department
8 D/o Excise Department
9 D/o Finance Department
10 D/o Fishery Department
11 D/o Food, Civil Supply and Consumer Affairs Department
12 D/o Guwahati Development Department
13 D/o Handlooms, Textile and Sericulture Department
14 Health and Family Welfare Department
15 Higher Education
16 Industries and Commerce Department
17 Information and Public Relations Department
18 Information Technology Department
19 Irrigation Department
20 Judicial Department
21 Labour and Employment
22 Legislative Department
23 Mines and Minerals Department
24 Minorities Welfare and Development Department
25 Panchayat and Rural Development Department
26 Parliamentary Affairs Department
27 Pensions and Pubic Grievances Department
28 Personnel Department
29 Planning and Development Department
30 Power (Electricity)
31 Printing and Stationery Department
32 Public Health Engineering Deprtment
33 Public Works Buildings and National Highways Department
34 Revenue and Disasters Department
35 Science and Technology Department
36 Secondary Education Department
37 Secretariat Administration Department
38 Social Welfare Department
39 Soil Conservation Department
40 Sports and Youth Welfare Department
41 Tourism
42 Transport Department
43 Veterinary Department
44 Water Resources Department
45 Welfare of Plain Tribes and Backward Classes Department